[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-11-12 - 11:58 a.m. - i am derrick's natural and artifical highs...

I went out with one of my friends last weekend, the one who is married with kids and who treated me for drinks on my recent birthday. We wound up going to this "sex party". If you haven't been to one or heard about one before is almost totally misnamed. Much to my dismay there is no sex in the sex party. Actually I kind of knew that, but there's always this ounce of hope that I always want to hold onto. =p

It was actually a private party at a bar in Wrigleyville where the sponsor of the event set up a couple of tables with books on sex, various scented massage oils, flavored lubricants and an assortment of colorful, vibrating and rotating battery-operated, plastic and rubber phalluses all ready to be packed into these "you will never guess what's inside here" gift bags. Although I half-expected something like this would happen, I would say a "sex toy sale party" would have totally been a more accurate name.

The most interesting device in their product line-up was probably the swing that you can install from the ceiling. There's no way you can have one of those installed over your bed and having whomever sees it not think you are a total sexual freak. Other than that particular item and maybe a few books on how to refine one's sexual technique There wasn't really any product I was interested in. The target market was obviously bored housewives who are looking to throw in a little spice into their sex lives, but wouldn't dare step into an adult store. Yay for them. ;)

There we met with a few friends from way back whom I haven't seen in a long time. It was almost a reunion of sorts, except for the fact that most of my friends who were once single are now married or attached in some way. Although I probably would have had more fun with them had they been single, it was still nice seeing them again. ;) One of them was in from out of town and she was looking really fine, like if her husband wasn't there with her and if she didn't tell me she was married I'd be totally hitting on her kind of way. Is it just me or do married women still want to be sexually desired by men other than their husbands? Because if not, they shouldn't be walking around looking all sexy like that. Seriously, stop setting off 5-alarm fires if you don't want the fireman to come and spray his hose all over you. ;)

I'm only half-joking, because women can be as sexy as they want to be and I'll continue eating the eye candy like a sugar junkie. But Still, you being married and me still wanting to devour you isn't helping matters much now is it? I'm trying to stay good, honestly I am. ;) Anyway, I'm going to rewind it a bit, yeah I know stories that are out of chronological order are starting to become a bit clich� thanks to Hollywood, but it's a nice solid intellectual plot device nonetheless. So when I walked into this bar, the crowd was a little thin because it was early like maybe 6:45pm, but still when you are a guy walks into a room and you can see by eye-level that you are the tallest person in the room, a boost of confidence usually ensues.

I signed in under someone else's name (one I knew wasn't coming from my friend) to dodge the cover charge and I get a ticket for a free martini. I'm not sure when martinis became so popular, I guess it's when you hit a certain age group, but everyone in that place was sipping on martinis. Granted, most of them were drinking the girly colored foo-foo variety martinis but in a way they are still sexy drinks by osmosis. I of course had my Stoli martini with a twist and by my 3rd one I was carrying a healthy buzz.

After things started dying down in the "sex toy sale" party we wound up hopping to this other bar, but we only stayed there for a few minutes I think the girls wanted to go dancing, so they wanted to go to a club but the friend whom I came to hang with had to go home early with her unwritten "wife and mother" curfew so I walked her to her car and in doing so discreetly cut out myself. Part of me still wanted to hang, but I was already spending way more than my budget allowed with those 2 extra martinis and for parking back in Wrigleyville and since none of the females were single, they probably didn't need a derrick with a 3 martini buzz to do the grind with them. Well, maybe the did want that, but I didn't want to take any advantage of that possibility. =p

The rest of the week was spent with school and work. I wound up totally ditching my Tuesday class, I figure I've been going to school for so damn long and for more than 5 years straight I haven't ditched a single class, this is my last opportunity so I had taken it. It wasn't bad, I wound up playing the new Grand Theft Auto - San Andreas game my sister so aptly got me for my birthday. Damn that game is addicting. This time the main character is a "gangsta" from the 'hood returning from a 5 year hiatus trying to "stay clean" in the east coast because his mother just died. I'll very likely get more into that game in another entry.

I turned in the last of my homework assignments for my IT Project Management class on Thursday and completed my final examination for my Senior Group IT Project class later that evening. A group of students from that class went out for a drink later that night including everyone from my project group and members from another group in that class. It's been a hectic quarter and the fact that it's all over for almost half the people in the class was indeed a cause for celebration.

An unusual thing happened right after class though, one of the girls from class stopped me on the way out and asked me my mom's name. It turns out our moms knew each other. I found out later that evening that back in the day my mom introduced her mom and her dad because she was dating her uncle (her dad's brother) at the time. It's a small fucking world I tell ya. What's slightly more interesting is that this girl is totally cute and we totally exchanged glances several times throughout the quarter. I probably would have made a move if I didn't overhear her mention her boyfriend to someone else one time earlier. So anyway, we exchanged our mom's phone numbers. At that point the people from my group thought we were totally hooking up, hell for a minute there I thought I was totally getting hooked up. =p

But anyway, the other group that cute girl was it was planning to go to the same place we were going to. We wound up going to Monday's for $2 pint night, which were pints for a few brands of light beers. I don't usually go for light beer, I drank them anyway because it was within my budget. It was also $4 Jager Bombs in which we had quite a few. I found out from the girl that she's half Filipino and half German which is how I came into the conversation with her mom who is also Filipino. I don't know, I think there's this cultural thing where every Filipino tries to find their relationship to every other Filipino, especially the ones who are abroad, it's like we become family by osmosis. It's a little more interesting that that however. Although she didn't explicitly say so, I think I came up in the conversation as "there's this really tall cute Filipino guy in my class" after which she mentioned my name and in recognizing my last name her mom made the connection with my mom.

So anyway, I did the customary asking of her dating status confirming that she does indeed have a boyfriend whom she has been dating for about 3 years and it's a live-in boyfriend. If found that asking about someone's dating status before totally hitting on someone can save me lots of embarrassment. Still, I was like "live-in boyfriend huh? sounds like a pretty serious relationship..." but she was totally emphasizing the fact that she wasn't married. Sounds like a total "in" for me, but I'll have to let time decide that for sure. The people from the class started to slowly drop off one by one, with the older married ones going first.

Soon enough, almost everyone dispersed and we said our goodbyes. I wound up hanging out with a couple of guys from my group afterward. We went to this guy's apartment near the UIC campus and in there he had a foot and a half water bong. Sweet... It's been a long time since I've gotten really high. I mean I've had sticks passed over to me many a time in the past and I've scored faint buzzes at best, but taking that bong hit, man that shit lit my throat on fire and I almost coughed up an imaginary hairball but man I was fucking flying after that.

It was an interesting high too, one of those feelings where you mind is feeling totally mellow, but somehow you become aware of physical boundaries and you can kind of feel your soul trying to make a break out of your body but snapping back like a rubber-band. Usually I'm a pretty mellow guy, but on weed I was mellow to the extreme. If I could just tap that energy without the use of drugs and just bring out the cool, mellow version of derrick I can so totally get laid. But like I said, it's been a really long time since I've gotten that high but it wound up being a great cap to one of the most challenging classes I've been in. All I have left is my final exam a week from Tuesday for the IT Project management class then I'm done for the quarter and finally done for my degree. So anyway, I have to get ready for work so this entry is over.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76