[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-11-25 - 1:20 p.m. - degree of thankfulness...

Hey there everyone. :) Happy Thanksgiving to those who celebrate it. Aside from me completing the last of my finals on Tuesday there's nothing terribly exciting happening with my life. When I say last I do mean last because, aside from any freakish final exam grading mishaps, I expect to be graduating soon. It's nice to do exceedingly well throughout the school quarter, enough that a passing grade is practically insured even if you bombed the final, but until I see my 2 A's it doesn't hurt to take a "Murphy's Law" mentality just in case. Hope for the best but be prepared for the worst is a good philosophy to live by I think.

Part of me is totally relieved that all of the course work for my Bachelor's Degree is finally behind me. Another part of me, however is going to miss being a scholar. School, at least for the last 5 years has seemed to bring out the best in me and I fear the kind of person I may become if I don't have anything relevant to focus my passion with. Although I do have my part time job to help supplement my income, I am only earning a small fraction of my potential.

As such, the hardcore search for a full-time job begins this weekend. I've been passively job searching online through Monster.com and the like, making sure my profile is filled, my resume is posted and such but it hasn't yielded me any significant results thus far, so I'm going to have to get "medieval" on this muthafucka. With a good employer match I really believe I can go far in my career. I just need a company that has use for my talent and drive and of course will pay me accordingly. I know it's out there somewhere.

Although I am getting hopelessly underpaid in my internship, I am picking up a virtual shit load of ideas on how to make money off a website. Basically, I can take whatever I'm doing for my employer and apply that knowledge to a website of my own. I may take some of my spare time and start doing some financial analysis to see just how feasible it's all going to be. I need a new computer, some development software a web host and a domain. If it comes through, it will be off the hook.

I do have other concerns swimming through my head like the heinous lack of sexual action in my life, but I'll save that kind of bitching for another entry. Instead, in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I'll be thankful for the good things that are happening in my life. I'm especially happy that my degree is finally finished and I am thankful for all the opportunities that enabled me to achieve that end.

Anyway, I'm off to spend Thanksgiving with the family and to get my Turkey consumption on...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76