[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-12-19 - 6:23 p.m. - hanging in there...

Hey it's me, Derrick and I'm still here. I don't really have that much to say, but what I did want to do is bury that last entry, figuratively speaking of course. It was such a fucking downer, but I guess I just had to let it all out.

At this point not much has changed with my situation, but as I see it, I am the one with the most power to make any significant changes in my life. I'm not denying that there may be other factors, like the people around me and in my life and I'm not discounting factors out of my perception like god or karma or the universe.

What I do know is that if I really want change in my life, I have the power to put it in motion and if things aren't happening for me and I'm not doing anything about it I really don't have anyone to blame but myself. All the credit and all the blame concerning my life rests firmly on my shoulders and if I truly weren't strong enough to carry that burden then I honestly think I wouldn't be alive today to continue the struggle and the sacrifice to become whatever it is I am destined to become.

I don't claim to be happy or content with my life as it stands and I know that no matter how strong my will is, things cannot change with the snap of my fingers. What I do know is that I have both the means and the power to change things if I really wanted to.

The question is how much do I really want it? I have to figure out how to overcome the complacency that has overshadowed my life as of late. Life has become too easy, too restful, too boring and I feel like I've been sucked into the gravity of this "non-life" like a black hole. I've spent so much time looking for death that I somehow stumbled upon death in life.

Really, it's time for me to get the fuck out of it. Either I change my life or I accept the status quo. I guess I have a lot to think about and a whole lot more to do, so I'll just leave it all at that. Until next entry...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76