[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2005-10-17 - 11:21 p.m. - black october...

I can't fucking believe how quickly it snuck up on me. Another damn birthday is coming up in exactly one week. Aside from me being another year older, a thought which within itself I don't exactly cherish, my birthday in some cruel twist of fate has transformed from a cause to celebrate into a time of painful memory.

The whole thing started when Ray, my best friend passed a way a few years ago. We used to celebrate our birthdays together because they were so close in date and because we were so fucking tight like brothers, so much so that it is impossible to think of my birthday without thinking of him.

We used to have the best fucking parties, ever. It was fucking sick as hell and I couldn't possibly dream of having it any other way. But then he passed away and almost 5 birthdays later I still can't look at my birthday, at our birthday without being stricken with sorrow.

The thing is I'm not sure if I want my birthday to ever be a happy occasion at least not anymore. I mean fuck happiness. It's all a bunch of overrated bullshit anyway. I mean sure, it feels good when you are in the zone, but eventually you get bitch slapped back to reality. Good things like that are never meant to last. I know that people die and I know that those who are still alive are supposed to go on living because we aren't fucking dead yet. But how in the holiest of holy fucks am I supposed to have a "happy birthday" when my happiness died right along with Ray.

Ray, I fucking love you man, but you fucking bailed on us way too early. I mean what the fuck am I supposed to do, forget about you and just be happy? I can't fucking do that man! This fucking sucks, all of it. I feel like putting my fist through the fucking wall. It just doesn't fucking feel right and I don't think it ever will.

Sometimes I wish my birthday would just fucking disappear so I don't have to go though this shit every fucking year. The reality of the situation is that it's not going to disappear and it's not likely to be forgotten. There are well-intentioned and well-meaning loved ones who would never forget my birthday and I can never be angry at them for that.

I don't know, it's been a while since I've gotten majorly stupid drunk. Perhaps this is the perfect occasion for me to get drunk off my ass, or at the very least drunk enough that the pain doesn't matter. So alright, it's so fucking on this weekend. I'm hitting the bar scene and I'm hitting it hard. I could use a fucking martini (x10). That's all I have to say about that...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76