[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-04-03 - 4:55 p.m. - i am derrick's "daylight losing time"...

I feel jetlagged, must be the fucking daylight savings time change. They should call it �Daylight Losing Time� because you lose an hour and feel like you woke up an hour earlier than you normally would which technically you are and you basically feel like fucking ass. Well I can�t totally blame the clock change as this weekend it has been an unusually stressing.

I wound up grabbing a copy of Kingdom Hearts II for the PS2, the sequel to one of the most popular console RPG games of all time. It�s basically a cross between Final Fantasy and Disney featuring characters from both franchises. I'd say it�s also pretty much a gateway drug to console RPG gaming similar to the Legend of Zelda series. It must have been a pretty good fucking game because I wound up playing it for the better part of Saturday all the way to about 4:00am standard time, which was pretty much 5:00am daylight savings time. Wicked stuff man, but at least I�m not hangover like I usually am on the weekend.

That's not what really stressed me out though. It's the fact that I've been put in between some family bullshit. I won�t get into the ugly details because it�s pretty convoluted, but basically there�s a dispute among several of the family members regarding parking in the 2 car garage. I�ve been used as the go-between and I tried to mediate the best way I can but it pretty much devolved into an emotional shouting match. Whatever, I don�t really want to be a part of it as there is little if anything for me at stake in this whole thing and even if there was something in it for me, there are better things to argue over in life than a parking spot.

As for my phone, I�m been playing e-mail tag with a Motorola rep and I�m basically getting the runaround from Motorola. Basically it�s a phone not built for the US so they need a proof of purchase phone from an authorized Motorola dealer relating the serial number of that phone to me the buyer. I sent an email to the place where I purchased the phone. Although they are awesome with the prices and the quick delivery, they are a little slow with the customer responses, and if they happen to not be authorized by Motorola to sell phones in the US, I pretty much don�t have a warranty. What a bunch of fuckers. There are other things that can be done with my dead RAZR phone like shining it up really nice, turning it sideways and shoving it directly up their tightwad asses. Derrick should never be pissed off like this. It�s simply not healthy for the sphincter of the person pissing me off and even a busted ass RAZR should never be put through such a harrowing experience of going sideways through someone�s ass as RAZRs were never built for such things.

I do have a backup plan in place however. I�m using my original V3 for now and I�ll send the fried V3i in for a repair quote. If I�m not eligible for warranty service, I�ll weigh the cost of repairing vs. buying a new phone. If the repair is cheaper I�ll go with that, but if the new phone is cheaper I�m going to go for a non-iTunes version of the phone so I don�t have to deal with the 50 song limit nonsense. It�s only money right? Of course I�m really tempted to go with a different phone entirely. I�ve been eyeballing the Sony Ericsson K750i, one of the first 2 megapixel phones to hit the market. The Walkman-branded updates for that phone the W800i and the W810i are already out each with upgraded functionality (but still have 2 megapixel cameras) and higher prices to boot, but the K750i is still a solid phone with a decent enough camera that I won�t need to carry one around with me all the time. There�s also the 3.2 megapixel K790a phone earmarked for the US. Of course The K750a is not out yet so damn those bastards for making me wait. Am I wrong for wanting one of the coolest and best phones out there? If I�m wrong then let me never be right� =p

I also have homework due tomorrow and I�m just too damn zapped to even think about it right now. Maybe I need to walk over to the campus and crash on one of the couches in the student lounge for a short nap and maybe chug some caffeine afterward. A can of Sobe No Fear should do the trick quite nicely. Mmmmm... Caffeine... *drool* Oh and hey, look at the time. I�m out of here. Have a lovely day bitches! (not you, the person behind you...)


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76