[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-05-22 - 1:45 p.m. - quick update and hiatus...

It�s been a while, so I do have a few things I�ve been meaning to update. I now officially have 3 working cellphones. How did that happen? Well let�s that�s a long story. I�ll throw in the details when I have the time. The short story is that I purchased an unlocked RAZR V3i to upgrade my RAZR V3 and messed it up by flashing the wrong firmware on it. So I sent it off to repair. About a month later I check on the repair place to see how it�s going, the girl who answered the phone said it could not be repaired, so I jumped the gun, bought another new V3i and a couple weeks later the actual technician from the repair place calls me back saying that the replacement part from China arrived and the phone has been fixed.

So I paid $160+ for the repair and now I have a working V3, a new V3i iTunes version (with 50 song limit) and a repaired V3i with a non-iTunes motherboard so it does not have an artificial song cap on it, rather it is limited by the size the microSD memory card. Since the motherboard is non iTunes, I was able to flash the limited edition Dolce & Gabbana firmware on it. I do have a few plans for these phones and plan to sell at least 1 if not 2 of them off, after I�ve made some modifications to them like putting a new case and LCD lens cover on the old battered V3 a Gold case on the D&G flashed V3i to somewhat match the really expensive limited edtion that's floating around, all which will hopefully improve their value. I�ll get to the details of that in another entry though.

This month has been busy as fuck. I guess my grandfather�s death really threw me off sync because the coursework for school has been really kicking my ass. It seems that the effort I�ve been putting into school this quarter doesn�t seem to be enough, so much so that I�m not really on top of things and I really like being on top if you know what I mean. Hopefully I can stay afloat long enough to get by with a decent grade this quarter. As I mentioned in my last entry, I�m totally looking forward to the summer break. Although I�m actually still working full-time during the summer, I�ll definitely need the breather from the added stress of school.

For the meanwhile though, I think I�m going to be taking a break from blogging here in diaryland, at least until I�m through with my final projects and exams. Hopefully I�ll be back and in better shape come June. So goodbye for now...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76