[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-06-09 - 2:21 p.m. - mas que nada...

I can finally breathe a sigh of relief as the last of my projects was submitted last night. I can now move onto the summer. I think I�m going to just relax this weekend and just think about nothing. I do have quite a few projects that I want to get accomplished this summer. I still haven�t read the Da Vinci Code yet and I�ve had the book for ages.

I also need to get a workout plan going. My initial plan is 30 min every other day of cardio combined with some weight training. After about 3 weeks when my body gets used to the increased activity I�ll start hitting the weights harder. I figure chicks aren�t giving me enough attention and since I�m to lazy to work on my personality, I�m going to work on my guns. Yeah baby, I�m gonna give you 2 tickets to the �gun show� *kisses both biceps*. There�s also a Caribbean cruise in the works, so the beer gut has got to go. Daddy�s gotta look good without a shirt on. I don�t know if I can get a six-pack in the span of a few months, but losing the keg would probably be a good start.

Finally, I need to update my beyondzine site. I have so much stuff I need to put on there it�s not even funny. I have to put up my top 10 phone list of 2005, a review of my wireless Bluetooth stereo headphones, a review of the RAZR V3i w/ a comparison between the non-iTunes and iTunes versions and I have to put up pictures of the case modifications I made to my V3 and my V3i.

I was also thinking of redesigning my myspace site too. As for my diaryland blog, it�s still in the air. It pains me to see how dead my blog is considering how much I like to write in it. There are a few entries where I�ve poured my heart and soul into and have heard nothing but the proverbial crickets chirping, kind of like real life. Maybe the stuff I write in here is too heavy that whoever reads my stuff will sink down with me like a lead weight. I don�t think anyone likes feeling sad and maybe going into my soul will somehow guarantee it. Who knows?

Then again, maybe it�s my own damn fault. I�m a victim of my own neglect. I was considering grabbing a gold membership to get more traffic in here, but then I thought to myself, considering all the other stuff I want to do this summer and the direction that I want to take my life, do I really have time to work on this diary and interact with a potential influx of new online acquaintances? I guess I truly don�t know and I suppose I�ll have to think about it a little more.

I do know one thing, summer has officially begun for me so I�m going to at least make an effort to walk different paths in my life and try to step away from that huge cloud of darkness that always seems to be following me around. I�ll see ya when I se ya...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76