[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-06-12 - 12:03 a.m. - the six things you wanted to know about me (but were afraid to ask)...

The first player in this "game" starts with the topic "6 weird habits/embarrassing things/about yourself", and people who get tagged need to write a blog about their six weird habits/embarrassing things as well as state this rule clearly. In the end, you need to choose the next 6 people to be tagged and list their names. Don't forget to leave a comment that says "you are tagged" in their comments and tell them to read your blog.

I vaguely recall doing something similar to this fairly recently, but since I�m inebriated right now and the fact that it was Tiragem that tagged me, how could I possibly refuse?

So here we go the 6 weird/embarrassing things of Derrick�

1. I�m unhealthily obsessed with new cell phone technology. I basically know all of the top end phones that are not only in the market, but are going to be released soon.

Right now I have a RAZR V3i with a gold case so it closely resembles the limited edition Dolce & Gabbana V3i that was being sold a while back. The V3i isn�t even in the US yet because I bought it online unlocked and I changed the housing out myself. It is just as thin as the original RAZR V3, but it has a memory slot, a 1.2 megapixel camera and can play MP3s (like the SLVR phone that is out now). The version I have doesn�t have iTunes so I don�t have to deal with the 25 to 100 song limits that some of the iTunes V3is are stuck with.

My next phone will be the Sony Ericsson Cybershot K790a. It�s basically a cellphone with a decent 3.2 megapixel camera, hence the Cybershot sub-branding. It will be one of the only (if not the only) cellphone cameras with a real flash and auto focus. Although it isn�t quite up to par with the top end digital cameras, it�s pretty damn good for a camera phone. It will also have MP3 player capabilities. I can�t wait.

Until then I remain jealous of Lizz�s new N91 that she will be receiving rather soon. I didn�t know chicks were interested in anything besides the Pink RAZR V3s and the blinged up Sidekick II�s so I bow to her cellphone technical prowess.

2. I hate carrying around and accumulating coins. All the quarters, nickels and dimes go in my drawer at work for use in the vending machines otherwise I don't like carrying change around with the exception of pennies, if I have any I make it a point to carry at least 4 pennies in my pocket and us them to even out the change so I don't get any pennies back when I pay cash. I happen to have change in my pocket I always try to give exact change so I don't get any back.


3. Although I usually can't afford to drink martinis all night when I go out (they usually cost $10-$15 a pop), especially if I go out for a series of weekends back to back, for my first drink, I have to have at least one Grey Goose Martini (Super Premium Vodka), prepared shaken taken straight up, no vermouth and with 2 olives (blue cheese stuffed is preferable) and/or 2 cocktail onions if available. For my next drinks, if I need to scale down, I switch Absolut or Stoli martinis which are slightly less expensive or I get a Vodka on the rocks (usually Absolut Citron or whatever premium they happen to have) which is even less expensive. If it's open bar and they are dishing out bottom shelf swill, mixed drinks only w/ no straight shots allowed, then I usually get vodka w/ soda. As the night winds down, if I'm at a nightclub with a 5am liquor license and I'm pulling an all-nighter I switch to red bull and vodka around 3-4 am as needed. If I'm the designated driver I switch to Amstel Light after that first martini. Beer, especially light beers are pretty much like water to me if I drink it at a normal pace because I get a very mild if not an almost non-existent buzz.


4. I have an unusual smoking habit in that that's tied largely to my drinking habit. I only smoke when I am drinking, which for the most part means I only light up on the weekends when I happen to be out. I'd say that I'm more or less a "social" smoker, but there are times I smoke to be anti-social especially nowadays where you have to go outside of a restaurant or establishment to light up, if the company I'm with bores the fuck out of me I can step to the bar section which hopefully allows smoking or I step outside to contaminate my lungs. I do need to have a mild buzz going if I'm smoking otherwise I actually feel the pain in my throat and lungs when I inhale. There are times, however when I'm designated and I'm on beers with a minimum buzz, I feel the hurt more, but I also can distinguish the nicotine buzz from the alcohol buzz. It's kind of weird, like an alcohol head spin but more hyper, like drinking too much caffeine but with a scratchy throat. I also tend to smoke a lot more when I'm bored out of my skull at a club or bar.

I'm a bit hypocrite though, because smoking is admittedly a nasty habit, I hate how my clothes and hair smells after a night out drinking and smoking and if you are a female smoker and you plan on kissing me, for fuck's sake please chew on a mint or a piece of gum or something after that smoke, especially if you smoke those nasty ghetto-ass menthols. I promise to do the same after my smoke. If someone else is lighting up and I'm smoke-free that day I get bothered by the smoke, of course I don't bitch about it like the pure non-smokers do because that's also fucking annoying, but being on both sides of the fence, I try to be considerate and smoke downwind of a non-smoker or people in general if I'm in a smoking-allowed establishment. I agree with smoking bans in the workplace, most public places and especially restaurants and places where there are kids around, but for the love of fucking god and all that's good, you bitches better leave the bars, nightclubs and taverns alone because I need my nicotine with my fucking alcohol. You fucking militant Nazi smoking-ban activists need to get donkey punched because you would outlaw peace-pipe smoking on Native American reservations if you had the chance. Here's a suggestion, leave smoking in all the liquor joints and stay the fuck away from there because second-hand drinking is also proven to be bad for your health because of the chance after a few martinis that I'm going to Bruce-Lee Cross-Kick my nice shiny boot up your ass. That's not going to feel healthy at all, but it will take your mind off all that second-hand smoke won't it?

5. This one is fairly tame but in an embarrassing sort of way. I haven�t kissed anyone since by birthday and that was back in October and it was probably because I and the other chick were really drunk. So what has it been, like 8 months? Holy Fuck that�s a long time�

6. This little tidbit is even more embarrassing for me to admit than the previous one since I�m a guy and �real� guys aren�t supposed to go without sex for more than a month or something to that effect, but personally I haven�t had sex in over 2 years. Actually, it feels longer that that for me, but yeah, it�s over 2 years in actually. That�s a really fucking long time to go without fucking, so don�t tell me how bad you�ve got it, because you don�t really fucking know how bad it is unless you are Derrick.


So there you go, the dirt on yours truly. I�m probably not going to tag anyone because that really isn�t what I do but if you enjoy doing this sort of thing and actually post this meme let me know via note or comment so I can read up on your dirt as well. ;)


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76