[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2006-06-20 - 4:54 p.m. - don�t call it a comeback...

Last week was a little slow. Although it was my first week of freedom from school, I was down with a cold and wound up resting for a better part of the week. I didn�t take any days off from work because I�m saving up my vacation and sick days for when I really need them, but for a few days I was in pretty bad shape. I was able to shake off the cold by Saturday, in time for my mom�s b-day festivities. I was also able to visit Ray�s grave Saturday with Ray�s brother (the one I�m going to be moving in with) and Sunday with my sister and cousin. Speaking of school, my grades finally posted. I got and A and an A-. Although I probably deserved a B+ the A- grades kind of irk me because they drop my GPA ever so slightly from 4.0 and that pisses me off. But like I said before it could have been worse, especially considering how badly I was dragging the last quarter.

I don�t want to jinx it by throwing out a whole bunch of details, but there are a few possibilities of the female kind that seem to be sprouting up from different places. Seriously, females are starting to pay attention to me without me having to spray myself with AXE or TAG body spray. Well fuck me sideways. No really, I mean it and upside down too. There�s a lot of sex I need to be catching up with. My balls are taking on shades of blue, the likes of which never been seen before. Even Papa Smurf would do a double-take.

And here I thought I was invisible to female interest all this time. It�s like some friggin� aliens with nothing better to do just zapped me with an un-invisibility beam. Well OK, it�s either that or the warm summer breeze is bringing the level of female horniness closer to my level. If eye sex were actual sex, my dry spell would have ended several times over. I guess that�s one of those things I like about being single. I can perform eye sex indiscriminately without getting the slap on the back of my head and the two-weeks of cold shoulder from my significant other. =p

Actually, if Derrick doesn�t fuck things up like he normally does, then he might even see some action this summer. Well OK, me not fucking things up when it comes to women may be a huge stretch, but at least I�m getting healthy doses of eye flirtation and that�s always good for Derrick�s mojo. Transitioning from a guy that women usually ignore to a guy that women actually look at and actually want to talk to is a huge leap for me. It�s like maybe I�m not as hopeless as I thought I was.

Aside from all that, the former tenant finally moved out of the apartment and man, is it mess. My uncle (Ray�s Dad) is planning to renovate the entire floor, which is cool. It was actually my cousin�s (Ray�s brother�s) idea for me to move in and it�s actually fairly good timing because I was planning on taking out a huge loan to stay in the downtown dorm for the last two years of my grad school going with the theory that staying in a dorm is better than staying in the same apartment as my mom. It would have cost me an extra 16K per school year since I wanted to get a studio for myself, which is the most expensive option and not a shared room. It was either that or renting a studio in the city would have run me $600/month at least, which I would have to pay out of pocket, which also kinda sucks.

Anyhow, I�ll help clean up all the stuff they left behind after work today. As for the bachelor pad in downtown, that is also still in limbo. My mom and stepdad are trying to get the place refinanced, but in order to do that they have to get their finances in order and then my step dad has to start looking for another place. That�s going to take a while.


Anyway, I had some other stuff to blog, but I�ll save it for another entry...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76