[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-02-19 - 6:19 p.m. - i am derrick's loss of grip...

For those who read my last entry, I�m doing OK since then. Not fantastic, mind you but I�m OK. There�s nothing like a little Vodka to ease your troubles and render you practically useless the next day. Aside from my usual shortcomings regarding females and dating, it seems that another part of my life is slowly beginning to slip. I�m starting to fuck up with my school. Getting a grade lower than an A, an almost inconceivable notion for the past several years, is now becoming a real possibility. I�m simply not aceing my homework and exams like I used to. In fact, I�m starting to feel like I can�t handle school anymore.

It�s like I�m slowly loosing my energy and drive to succeed. The only thing that�s keeping on track is the simple fact that I�ve already gone too far to allow this to happen so lying down and just letting these things happen to me is simply not an option. I just need to find that hunger that made me go back to grad school in the first place and put myself back in that mindset.

I have to remember that my job now, although it does provide a nice, steady and comfortable flow of income, which affords me financial independence and the ability to go to school, is most certainly not my lifetime career. Although there are certain challenges to the job and some satisfaction derived from doing a job well, I have to remember that none of what I do now in my job at least is career advancing. At best it is experience in the workforce with some technical exposure and that is about it. As such, I�m not going to allow myself to be consumed by it.

So anyway, that�s it for now. Back to the assignments and studying and all that, so until next time...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76