[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2007-05-07 - 2:50 p.m. - finally, diaryland is back...

I�m suffering from serious withdrawal man. I've been trying to update since forever as Diaryland, for unspecial non-gold member people at least, has been down longer than a 20 peso Tijuana whore. I�ll probably cave and get the gold membership next time it happens. I think Andrew, the creator of diaryland needs the finincial boost to get these severs going. I�ve been meaning to upgrade anyway, I just don�t have all this time to start upgrading the code to my diary, mostly because it's been busy as fuck lately. (What else is new?)

Work has been hectic, I have had a programming assignment due next week today that has me freaked out because I procrastinated on it and my body is fucking sore from helping my recently separated uncle move from Long Island, NY to Chicago. I actually finished the assignment on time, but not without a few sleepless nights of coding. I'm contemplating the possiblity of dropping the class if the programming of future assignments is equally intense, not that I don't mind the challenge, but the lack of sleep and the lack of free time that will no doubt be needed to get an A in this class will have a way of taking it's toll on an old guy like me.

Last (2) Sunday(s ago), I flew out to the Islip Airport from Chicago Midway. As soon as I got there, I helped finish up on the loading of the UHAUL truck and drove it back to Chicago. It was a 13 hour drive altogether. He drove the first leg for 6 hours and with 3 cans of red bull, I drove the last 9 hours all the way home from 9 pm to 6 am EST, stopping only to refuel. I crashed for about 5-6 hours on (last) Monday soon after I arrived. My step dad and uncle unloaded the stuff truck into the garage and back yard while I was asleep around 10 am.

My uncle woke my ass up around 12 noon to have lunch and to help him move up some more stuff. I only had a few hours before class so naturally he saved the heaviest stuff for me. It was tough enough getting all the stuff up to the 2nd floor through the cramped porch staircase, but I got all bruised up an sore acting as the forklift, elevator, anchor and cushion to the furniture.

I took the day off of work (last) Monday to recover from the long drive, not to wear my ass out again lifting heavy objects, but I guess there wasn't really any choice in the matter as my step dad had to leave early for work himself and we couldn't leave all the stuff just sitting out there and it definitely was not a one man job.

Although I had an "early reprieve" due to my class, the damage had already been done. Remember people, the things you own end up owning you and in this case it wound up owning me too. In my opinion, he should have just left all of that crap behind. By the time I got home from my night class my entire upper body was in so much pain I couldn't sleep. Man I must be getting old. I took 2 Aleve to take the edge off and crashed again around 12:45 am.

On top of all that other stuff I'm going through, I'm still feeling a bit down about the stuff I mentioned last entry. It's not specific however, but more of a trigger for a chain reaction of thoughts. I'll write more about it when I have the time. Meanwhile, the video I've embedded below is a pretty good reflection regarding how I've been feeling as of late.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76