[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-04-20 - 10:21 a.m. - Q&A

This idea originated from Evil and has been passed on to moi from LP.

Basically anyone who reads this can ask me ANY 3 questions, no more no less. The condition is that you must copy and paste this stipulation or some facsimile of it onto your own diary, thus allowing your any who visit your diary (including myself) to ask you any 3 questions.

Yes, I think this has the potential of opening up a virtual Pandora's box of people asking me questions about my "secret" life, but I suppose that's what makes this whole thing so deliciously fun. ;)

Anyway here are the three questions I asked LP who started this whole mess with me. I'll update this entry with her responses once she gets back to me:

1) If you had to choose between one or the other, would you rather devastatingly break someone's heart or have your own heart devastatingly broken by someone?

2) If you had 24 hours left to live, how would you spend your last day?

3) Will you have sex with me? Hey, you said I can ask ANY question... *evil grin* ;)

I suppose you can leave your questions in my comments box, but don't forget to paste the stipulation in your own diary.

Questions Asked of Me:

These questions were asked by frozen-vodka:

1)Think back to the worst thing that happened to you as a child. The absolute, hands down, worst memory of your younger years. Now, think of everything that has happened to you because of that single bad memory, from direct results to it's effect on how you view yourself and your life. My question is this...knowing who you are now, and everything that's behind you and ahead of you that is somehow related to that single incident, whatever it may be, would you, given the chance, choose for it never to have happened?

Ooh, this one is a toughie, I have to dig far back for this one. Although the majority of my childhood was happy, I would say my earliest traumatic childhood memory was when my dad separated from my mom when I was at the tender age of 3. Although my memories were quite vague at this age, I do distinctly remember my dad going out the door leaving and somehow I knew and understood that he wasn't coming back at least in the sense that I was used to at the time and I remember crying and holding him tight not wanting to let him go. I don't remember very much else of what happened but I think that is one of the earliest memories I could recall as a child. In a way I think it shaped me into the kind of person I am today. In many ways I think it was because of that experience that I became the loner type later in life on some subconscious level to somehow avoid that feeling of abandonment I once felt as a child. Considering the person I am today and how few intimate friendships I actually initiate in life I would say that theory is at least plausible.

2) A lifetime spent in absolute paradise, every physical need catered to, easy access to everything your heart desires with the lone exception of true, mad, and passionate love -or- a single night with the soul you were destined to adore for all eternity followed by a lifetime of heart crushing work and misery?

Damn, another tough question. I have always defined a possible hellish existence as one doomed to mediocrity. I suppose living in a paradise on earth with every earthly desire fulfilled is several steps above mediocrity, but being human I know that there is always going to be want for more and eventually the true, mad, and passionate love, the one thing I cannot have will be the only thing that I want. Knowing this I would choose the single night with my soul mate, followed by a doomed earthly existence since the glorious pinnacle of my life has already been achieved in this scenario, I can imagine not wanting anything else except maybe a quick end to my torturous life so that I may once again have a chance to experience my soul mate in some other lifetime or existence.

3) What do you think is more likely, human colonies under the sea or on the moon? Why?

Given current technological advances I would say undersea colonies is more plausible since humans can work with the current eco-system to sustain life and tap the more abundant natural resources of the sea bed to keep such colonization economically viable. The moon is basically a dead rock. Unless some valuable and abundant resource is found there, I would consider a moon colony is only good as a staging point for further space exploration. That answers what is more likely. Still, I hope that someday space exploration and colonization will be seen sometime in my lifetime and not some inane empty promise of the Dubya.

Questions by LP:
�

1. Is it pop or soda?

Soda is supposedly the more "classy" way to say it but I occasionally slip up and refer to it as pop. No biggie. Either that or I just refer to the drink itself, Sprite, Coke, Pepsi etc. If I were making a conscious generic reference to a carbonated beverage it would definitely be soda though.

2. Chicken or beef? ;)

Being the carnivore that I am, I simply cannot resist red meat. Fortunately a daily trip to the steakhouse is not very cost effective so I am relegated to the more healthier types of diets aside from the occasional burgers of course. Still, I simply cannot deny my craving for red meat. I suppose it's hard-wired into my primate, top-of-the-food-chain instinctual urges.

3. If you could have any kind of comic book super power (IE lazer vision, leap crowds of naked women in a single bound, etc) what would you want? L'amour toujours ~LP

This is always a tough question for me since there are just so many cool super powers in the comic book world. Still, one Sci-Fi/Comic book concept that has always fascinated me is time travel. Such an infinitude of possibilities can come about just by adjusting small variables in one moment in one's own life. Hit the winning numbers in the lottery. Reverse actions that you regret, re-live a glorious moment of passion. Once again spend time with friends who passed away and maybe change it. It is almost too tempting a power to pass up.
�

This set of questions is from Thea:

1. if you knew ahead of time, someone was going to leave your life shortly by circumstances beyond anyone's control (not death), would you still venture to love that person and try to get them to love you?

What was that old saying? It was better to have love and lost than to have never loved at all?  It would probably take some degree of masochism to be emotionally involved and become emotionally attached to someone you know is not going to be around for you in the near future. If I had the choice, of experiencing love even though I knew that it would come to a certain, abrupt and perhaps painful end, then I would probably be inclined take it, knowing that such chances are so few and far between to begin with. Life is just too fucking short. I only hope that I have the courage to follow this inclaination if the opportunity should ever arise. 

2. is there something you have done to hurt a woman (that you know of, whether accidental or not) that has changed the way she dares to love anyone else?

Probably one of the least proudest moments of my life was the time I broke off the relationship with my ex wife. I tried to make it as easy and painless as possible, but I really don't think there's any way to break up with someone that cares about you without hurting that person in the process. The breakup was nothing short of devastation for her and it is something that I wish could have been avoided, but I am glad that by some small miracle we managed to remain friends.

3. right now, if you can have one wish granted...anything at all (and no not more wishes) what would that wish be? not the best, but all i could think of....

At this moment my wish is that I am fulfilling my highest possible potential as a human being. Most of the time I feel that I don't even come close, which is a painful thought to bear since I'm rapidly approaching mid-life with hardly anything to show for it except a whole bunch of regrets and wishes that I would have done things a different way.


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76