[this is my life, and it's ending one entry at a time...]


2004-07-03 - 1:53 a.m. - supersuckme...

Yeah, life... what a bummer. Seriously, I could totally use some major drink intake. I need to unwind you know, blow off some fucking steam. Fuck it, I might go drinking tonight or tomorrow even if it is a solo flight. Things have been feeling totally heavy since the last entry and despite me being as straightforward and as honest as possible I can't help be feel as guilty as hell. I guess there's a price for everything and the easy answers in life aren't always there. I guess the only thing left to do is to give space and allow time to heal the wounds that have been suffered so I'll just lay the heavy stuff aside and try to get onto some of the other things in life.

I gave my 2-weeks notice to my boss at the internship a few days ago since my internship course will be ending right about that time. So he asked if I wanted to stay on with pay and I told him yeah, I was interested. We didn't have a chance to discuss the terms of employment yet since I was off Thursday and he was hardly in the office today, but I figure this is a good opportunity to make some extra cash for the summer and if they still need me maybe even for my last quarter at school this Fall.

Honestly, I didn't think there would be any chance for me to get hired, because I started my internship a little early so I saw the last batch of interns leave after their quarter/semester was over but I noticed none of them have been retained. I also saw him interviewing a new batch of interns for this summer, though I haven't seen people actually working on the days I have been working. Still, I figured once my little "stint" was over I'd get the handshake and the wish for good luck and be sent on my way. I guess I've been doing my stuff well enough to warrant an extension of my services.

I was actually considering taking on maybe a part-time or full-time temporary job, just to generate some income because being broke sucks. I considered my experience and the like and thought I might be able to get a job a Best Buy in their Geek Squad department since fixing PC's is more or less what I did in my last job and I'm not quite qualified for the web design position, at least not without my degree and more experience.

With my r�sum� I could probably land the Geek Squad job even without an A+ Certification, not that I'd have much trouble getting one if I needed it. I would just need to grab a review book from Barnes, take and pass the test and I'll be set. Actually, I may just do that during my summer break, you know for the hell of it. The Best Buy/Geek Squad job would probably be a considerable pay cut from my last job but hey it is a fall back idea just in case...

Hopefully I get a halfway decent offer from the job I'm in right now, but even if I get say minimum wage, which would be a horrendous offer for the stuff I do by the way, I think it would still a good opportunity and a really good way to further pad my r�sum� with experience that applies to the field I am studying. It would be cool to be earning money once again too.

Speaking of school, my courses have been a breeze thus far. My internship course has be ridiculously easy. We only meet once a week and all I have to do is turn in a journal of the work I've been doing in my actual internship along with special assignments like submitting my resume, picking an ideal job from a want ad or internet job ad, creating a mock cover letter and doing a self-assessment in terms of my job marketability. I think the toughest part of that class is simply actually finding a job that will coincide with the course since the University does not do any internship placements on behalf of the students.

The rest as they say is a piece of cake. I'm actually doing OK in the marketing course as well, though I do have a "midterm" exam coming up this Tuesday that I will need to prepare for, but other than that, no real worries. The summer courses will all be over and done with by July 15th which I do believe is the day of my final in the Marketing class. There isn't even a final for the internship one *cough*blow-off-class*cough*. But yeah if you have to take the internship course in my school, I highly recommend taking it in the summer. Actually, if it is part of the budget, I highly recommend most any summer course since the courses last half as long time-wise which is pretty fucking significant if you ask me.

Finally, amidst all this chaos I figured out a new way to die, not that I'm planning to take this course of action but just to show how how my mind works in mysterious ways. I was talking to a co-worker about the documentary "Super-Size Me" of that one dude who went on a 3-meal a day McDonald's diet for a straight month. Now mind you I have yet to catch this flick, but I thought it would be pretty obvious that your ass would turn to lard if you exclusively ate junk food for a month straight and I pretty much thought he was just doing this as an excuse to binge on junk food for a month.

It turns out he, aside from becoming a lard-ass, wound up with some serious health complications including liver damage. Personally I think he would have driven the point straight out of the ballpark if he ate McDonald's to the point of death. Hey, if I had to choose a way to die there are worse ways to go, I mean sure I'll wind up a lard-ass but I've been a lard-ass before so no biggie. I figure in 3 months I'll be sumo wrestler huge. As my waist increases I can add more of those adult happy meal pedometer thingies to my belt like shrunken head trophies. Maybe in 4-5 months I'll drop from a cholesterol related disease like a heart-attack or something. Hmm, maybe I can switch off to Burger King and Wendy's, Taco Hell and KFC (Killer Fucking Chicken) yeah a nonstop fast-food binge that's gotta be the coolest way to die if not the most gluttonous.

Anyway, I probably won't be binging on the junk food just yet, but I do sense an alcohol binge in the near future...


|

<< | >>

[chicago time]

[fade into my nothingness]
Layout, Design & Content by Derrick aka liquid-mojo � 2004
* Designed for IE 6.0 browsers and optimized for 800x600 screen resolutions and above. ** Please read the DISCLAIMER...


[navigation]

search
the present
the past
forward
back
profile
notes
readers
faves
recommend
design
sitemap
disclaimer

[contact]
guestbook
note me
e-mail
aim


[bio]
about me
ethnicity
100 things
philosophy
liquid-mojo
planetderrick
pet d-rock

[extraneous]
mobile blog
creativity
reviews
quizzes
quotations
erotica

[links]
friends
links++
beyondZINE
beyondZINE blog
photobucket
haloscan
host

[fringe]
jktty
sleepyjane
lean-forward
infodva
fofaoa
chickpea981

[the list]
elysium1982
liquid-mojo
beckers-j
underd0g
choose-life
sosuga
nmnohr
quietflames
pantypulldwn
newschick
krugerpak007
ionme
l-alle
vizionz
stormysky
tampaxofdoom
anavi
girl-genius
question-it
smedindy
indulgentia
wwidgirl
sexfiendgirl
askblaze
stepfordtart
kiosh
puter-chique
shoegazegirl
classicrose
zkandaloza
blazingstar
uncleal
flicka
pattymelt
ktdream
lass
reynedecoupe
nikig
goingloopy
dulligirl
dinosaurorgy
endless-sea
kungfukitten
veralynn
danddteacher
serenaville
yeahimadork
pipersplace
chickpea981
tiragem
foursquare
fireflyez76
divamel
heydomsar
frozen-vodka
acornotravez
sexyatheist
anthronut
lostmystic76